Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By coopz

Thread: Oil concentrates! Advice/suggestions?

Question Oil concentrates! Advice/suggestions?

Hey guys! So I've been vaping for a few months now and I've recently ditched the ciggies for good! I've been making my own liquid from the get-go by diluting some 36mg nic-liquid down to 18mg in a 70/30 pg/vg mix and it's actually pretty satisfying plain tbh. I've been working with a couple different oil extracts that I picked up from my local chemist fairly cheaply, but they're somewhat limited in the range of flavours they have, and I would rather make my own. So my question is; how would I go about extracting my own oils and what kinds of things can I do this with? I've had a little experience extracting some very lovely oil from a very special flower by double boiling it down in vg for 6 hours as it wasn't soluble in the pg, and the vg actually lowers the boiling point of anything you add it to, resulting in a lower stove temp and no chance of actually destroying the goods haha. I would definitely love some advice here!

T7x
    AVF Regular
    Just keep slow boiling stuff in vg or pg, or you can do the steep method, throw stuff in a glass vial with pg / vg and leave for 6 weeks, shake it once per day and strain at the end, a mix of the two is good aswell.
    Grinding stuff up before you do this makes the flavour much better.
    Do you know de way 👺

what other kinds of things could I extract a nice oil for vaping from though? my immediate thought was that maybe I could somehow extract some sort of awesome chocolatey oil from cacao beans or some sort of fruit seed?

Noe
    AV Approved Manafacturer/Modder Chief Snus scientist
    In the deep dark recesses of your mind! .. Prophet of the Vapeoligists & keeper of the sacred Bewdy.
    Try some flavor concentrates designed for vaping, such as vendors sell.
    Oils can be harmful if inhaled & usually wear out your coils faster too, meaning more expense to replace them.