Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: My MFS unflavoured nic smells really bad

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

My MFS unflavoured nic smells really bad

Hi,

I've been DIY'ing a bit now and bought MFS 100mg 1 litre 25%pg 75%vg.

When I got it, I noticed it smelt pretty bad but as a newbie I figured that might be a normal smell.

My process is this.

Mix 450ml VG 450ml PG and 100ml of MFS into a sterile glass jar. = 10mg 50/50 ratio

I blend it so it is mixed through.

My first batch tasted a bit off so I thought I'd add some more VG into the mix so the ratio became 8mg.

The flavor wasn't as bad so I figured maybe my PG was off. Forunately I did not bin my PG.

It still wasn't a very nice vape and I was forced to bin a fair bit of juice and start again, this time made 500ml. Same problem.

I vaped it without any flavours and it just firing it on an RDA it had this really disgusting smell and taste.

I open the MFS bottle (which I've only ever opened 2-3 times and had stored in the freezer) and it stinks the same as what my juice smells and tastes like when vaped.

I've opened a ticket with MFS, no response, but it is the weekend. Wasted about 750ml VG, 750ml PG and about 150ml of flavours on this endeavor . Really don't want to have waste even more on postage. Anybody know if MFS is good for customer service and will send a new so I skip the Xmas peak? I've asked if it gets replaced for it to be in 100% PG as I've heard VG can cause this.

Does anybody know what is wrong with my nic? I have had to stop vaping it's just making me feel sick, but not in a too much nicotine kind of sick, like there is really some sort of contaminant in it.