Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Question on nicotine

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Question on nicotine

Hello vapers

I'm new to the DIY thing and I've come across a bit of a issue. When I was buying RTV juice I was usually getting 50/50 at 6mg and found it smooth and satisfying.

With DIY however I try to replicate that using a calculator but I find the throat hit is much more harsh then the RTV stuff. To start with I tried mixing single flavors in order to not over complicate things. My first few mixes have been steeping for about a week and some of them seem to be getting more bearable and others are still harsh.

I've also mixed a couple at 0mg and 3mg to see if it was the % used or the supplies I purchased were ok. These seem to not have a throat hit at all for 0mg and less harsh at 3mg. I guess what Im trying to say is i'm fairly certain it is the nicotine.

The nicotine I use is brand new from Hiliq and is 72mg and to make a 15ml bottle I used 1.25mls to achieve 6mg.

So my questions: Can anyone give me a tip what i'm doing wrong? I read somewhere that nicotine from different suppliers can taste a bit different, could this be the case? Does the throat hit reduce the more the liquid is allowed to steep?

Sorry if this has been answered elsewhere but Ive been unable to find the answer.

Thanks in advance

AVF Regular
    What tank and coil are you vaping on?

from what i've been reading some people are more sensitive to nic then others , the common suggestion seems to be try different suppliers . i'd dare say nudenicotine would be the next stop. maybe try there smooth Salt sample and a normal nic sample
    m8j2a likes this.
    Topbox mini - this week

Melo 3 with ceramic .5 coils

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

AVF Regular
    6mg is probably too strong of a throat hit for lung hits coupled with a 50/50 mix.
    I do 70/30pg or 80/20pg with similar ohms. 3mg is enough for me.