Thread: Diy help?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Diy help?

Hey guys, I'm still pretty new to the whole diy thing so just need a little advice.

I got all my vg, pg and flavours from vapoureyes, and my nic from vapoureyesNZ, the nic is 100mg/ml in pg.

I am aware that fresh juices need steeping, but everything I've mixed, including doublers I've made diluted needs quite a long steep to get rid of harshness in the vape, even lighter fruit type flavours I've still needed to steep for weeks to get rid of harshness. My diy mixes are generally max vg, I am just wondering if that much steeping is generally necessary to mellow out the harshness, which I'm putting down to either ethyl alcohol in the flavours or potentially the Nic?

Has anybody had experience with the VENZ Nic? I store mine in the freezer, shake before each use, measure my Nic then immediately close the bottle and return to freezer, although when I got the Nic it seems to maybe be oxidised some or had a slightly darker colour when looking down into the bottle, always clear in the syringe though.

I have flavours from these brands: Flavourart, Flavourwest, TFA and I do understand there is ethyl alcohol content in some of the flavours I have for sure which could also be the factor here.

But when people talk of a shake and vape I cringe because everything I've tried immediately has been so harsh i couldn't vape it atleast for a week or longer at which point there is still some harshness but it's slightly more tolerable, the only times I've been able to calm the harshness was with a small content of menthol or a month+ steep

Any help here would be greatly appreciated!

Super Moderator
    Have you tried 1 or 2 drops of Apple Cider Vinegar (per 10ml) as a smoothing agent ?
    Ignore the Super-moderator tag in my profile, I have resigned from that position but admin have not updated my profile as yet

Quote Originally Posted by gtadmin View Post