Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree56Likes

Thread: Cig craving out of the blue after 1 year+

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Cig craving out of the blue after 1 year+

Havent smoked a cig for over a year i guess. i cant even remember when i quit. its nearly 4am and im studying and all of a sudden i just had the worst craving for a cig? What gives?

i was pacing back and forth looking for something to eat, i grabbed a banana, ate it, came back into my office and i just said f i need a cig. im not going to smoke a cig, i dont have any, but if i did, i would smoke it. i find it odd after all this time without craving one. thats being around people smoking too.

IDK. maybe theres just not enough nic in this batch i mixed..

i wont go buy a pack tomorrow.. just expressing my feelings to an empty screen.. its late, no one else is up.

lata
    DocM, Anonymous and emu like this.

AVF Regular
    I made 3 years cold turkey.

Then started again.

Look into WTA
    DocM, AllyP and emu like this.

Quote Originally Posted by btobw View Post
    1 vote for DogMan because squonkers, dogs, chooks and brevity

AVF Regular
    I used to get that. When I smoked everything was punctuated by having a smoke, waking up, having a coffee, pre-meeting, post-meeting, train nearly here, red light, everything. ABout 2 two years into vaping not smoking I dragged out my lathe and made some pens n stuff, finished one and stood back and found myself patting my pockets, nearly to the bruise self point, My muscle memory was so very going to light one up until I realised what my self directing arms n hands were doing. Now, nearly 6 years on I'm not finding many things that trigger it, but it had such a hold on me and my habits.

Ohhh, snow again.
    Fatman, DocM, ybnice and 2 others like this.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by darth vaperz View Post