Like Tree16Likes
  • 5 Post By The Neophyte King
  • 7 Post By Crisscross
  • 3 Post By 1ynne
  • 1 Post By Sully

Thread: The Epic Quest For Mouth-Draw Tanks

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

The Epic Quest For Mouth-Draw Tanks

The evolution and current direction of the RBA market makes me quite sad. I have been Vaping for around 5 years, And I recall when the market first hit Australia, it wasn't uncommon to find tanks with features more conducive to mouth-draw vaping. It is my understanding that one of the reasons for this was, Ex-smoker's, or simply people looking to kick the habit, could associate with the hot mouth-draw sensation, as this method was the next best thing to Smoking. I think that aspect was very important, as it made the transition from Smoking less abrupt, And I don't think Smoker's can relate so much to the seemingly gluttonous approach of the Lung-draw method, which is more a likeness to smoking a Bong.

Being an Ex-smoker myself, the qualities I look for in Vaping are almost identical to what I loved about Smoking. I am very dismayed by the fact pretty much every single tank on the market today caters strictly to the Lung-draw demographic. Take the Steamery for example, I have not been able to purchase a tank from them since they stocked the Lemo and Lemo 2. Despite the fact that these tanks have some niggling issues, they are by far the best tank I've used for the sake of Mouth-draw. The chimney diameter, length and tight tolerance air-control give them a splendid Draw for Mouth-to-lung. Something that I haven't found replicated on any of the modern tanks of today.