Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Vaping Health Issues and Solutions

Vaping Health Issues and Solutions

I have been vaping for over 2 years now and haven't touched a cigarette for the same period of time. My initial reason was to use vaping to replace smoking which I have done very successfully. However, the reason for quitting smoking is to opt for better health and I just can't be sure that was a success. Having smoked for over 40 years, I never had any adverse symptoms from smoking, except yellow fingers and teeth.

With vaping, however, I have a lot of adverse symptoms, like sore throat, nose bleed, sore gums, acid reflux etc. which led me to research, experiment and try out different things to find out why and how to fix it. I drink a lot of water and take vitamin C supplements as many websites recommended but it does not help.

I have tried almost every atty and carto on the market and always among the first to try out new products. I think I have now found the main problem with vaping and taking the precautions, eliminated most of the problems. I am not a medical professional and I am only here to share my experience. If you have similar symptoms I had, give this a try and prove to yourself one way or another.

I found that when the heating coil heats up the juice, it does not only produce vapours but there are tiny (sometimes not so tiny) droplets of the juice bursting from the coil and flying everywhere. It is highly visible on my Genesis. When the cap is removed, you can see the heating coil in action. Don't hold it close to your face for the juice will splash into your eyes and that burns. The higher you turn up the voltage, the more violent is the burning action and the more the juice splatters.