Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Let Down By The Juice

Let Down By The Juice

Hi all, new member here; I thought I would explain my experience with vaping, to hopefully get some advice for myself and perhaps others who may read this thread. First some brief background.

I have been smoking for 35 years, about 30 rollies a day and heavily addicted to smoking.

I have tried giving up smoking a few times, the longest I have lasted was a year. Each time, as I steeled myself towards the day of no more smokes, the thought of never having a smoke again played on my mind. When I did try and stop, I found myself fixating on the desire for a smoke; as I said, I am haevily addicted to smoking. My demeanor during these times of not smoking was also less then cordial, to put it mildly.

In light of these failed attempts, I decided to try vaping. I first tried vaping about 3 years ago. Unfortunately, the kit I bought was less then satisfactory and broke quickly and I soon gave up on the experience. Recently, I decided to do some more research and see if things had advanced. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. I set about researching all the various options and once I figured I had enough knowledge and went out and made the following purchases:

Joyetech eVic
    4x Vivi Nova STV
    Extra battery and black covers for the eVic

These items were all purchased in Australia and I am very happy with them.

The problem I really had was with the juice. After much reading, I settled on Mount Baker Vapor and purchased the following juices:

Vanilla Tobacco 18mg Nic PG 50% VG 50% 30ml 1 Extra Flavoring shot
    Virginia Fire Cured Tobacco 18mg Nic PG 50% VG 50% 30ml 0 Extra Flavoring shot
    555 18mg Nic PG 50% VG 50% 30ml 0 Extra Flavoring shot
    Pina Colada 18mg Nic PG 50% VG 50% 30ml 0 Extra Flavoring shot
    Caramel Coffee 18mg Nic PG 50% VG 50% 30ml 0 Extra Flavoring shot

Now you may be reading this and thinking, I can see what the problem is already....