Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree89Likes

Thread: Help! I broke my taste buds! ( or possible cures for Vapers Tongue )

Help! I broke my taste buds! ( or possible cures for Vapers Tongue )

So I'm only new to vaping (approx 6 weeks) and have enjoyed it for the most part, but I think I've broken my taste buds.

When I bought my first lit I also picked up four Hangseng premises. My first impressions:

Dunhill: nice rich flavour, but I don't really like tobacco now do I
    Menthol: Way way too overpowering
    Red Energy: Doesn't quite taste like Red Bull, but not bad
    Grape: I was surprised to find this is my favourite of the four. I could (and did) vape it all day.

Fast forward about 4 weeks and I started to make comments to friends that the red energy was completely tasteless, but I didn't think anything of it. I ran out of grape so I switched to a mix of the other three.

Since then I have restocked and expanded my collection with both Hangsen premises and my own mixes, but have noticed the following:

Dunhill: Still has a nice strong taste
    Chocolate: Very strong taste also, but prefer it in a 50:50 mix with the dunhill
    Menthol: Very weak, can barely notice the flavour. If I didn't get that "cool mint" feeling when I breath in after a vape I don't know if I could pick it as menthol
    Red Energy/Energy cow: No completely tasteless - has a slight hint of "off" flavour
    Butterscotch: tastes kinda like 70% butterscotch, 30% nasty burnt taste
    Raspberry: Smells a little nasty and vapes like a slightly worse burnt version
    Grape: Smells god awful and vaping it makes me want to vomit. Tastes like burnt perfume mixed with metho (probably not exactly like metho, but its a disgusting taste none the less)