Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Which Clearomiser

Which Clearomiser

Hi All

Looking for some suggestions regarding clearomisers.

I'm new to Vaping, started about three weeks ago. Started off with an eGo-C Upgrade kit plus two clearomisers, a Vision Ego V3 (Stardust) and a Kanger T3S, to try.

Tried the eGo-C kit and it performed ok but a bit of a pain with the small capacity tank, having to refill regularly (had the odd leak but nothing to worry about).

Then gave the Kanger T3S a work out. The large tank capacity is great, good not having to keep refilling all the time. Gives a reasonably good vape although there is not a lot of resistance when vaping, bit like sucking through a straw if that makes sense. Main problem with the Kanger T3S is it leaks at the bottom into the battery head and after a little use starts to gurgle when used. With a real hard vape you can even draw up a little juice which is not ideal. Bottom line is I like the Kanger except for the leaks (I've now tried two units and they're both the same.) So do I have a dud batch or is this a common problem with the Kanger T3S?

I note that in his clearomiser shoot out Phil Busardo rates the Kanger T3 (not sure if there is any difference between the T3 & T3S) best of the batch he tested.

Next I tried the Stardust. Doesn't seem to leak, good resistance when vaping, lots of smoke but I must be doing something wrong because it tastes like absolute s*** and just about rips my throat out.

So does anybody have a clearomiser they would recommend that has a decent size capacity, doesn't leak and performs well?

Any suggestions would be welcomed.

Thanks
    Kevin

AVF Regular
    Mate both the kanger pro tank and the evod do well in my everyday take to work kit. While your at home have a try at some drippers VK have those little IGO-L jobbies at a reasonable price to try. If you like those then hit up Ben Cairns for a cyclone or an immortaliser.
    Caffeind likes this.