Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Another fasttech blunder...?

Another fasttech blunder...?

I'll start by saying I've never used fasttech before but decided to give 'em a go and get a few bits and bobs due to their prices and other peoples recommendations.

I had placed 4 orders on the same day containing mostly eliquids and clearos - NO BATTERIES. I grouped the orders in what was In Stock, what was Shipping Today and what was Shipping in 3 days. Anyhow, everything supposedly shipped a day or two later. I even saw those photos they take of the packaged orders with your postage details on them. They supposed ship dates were OCT 17 and OCT 18.

2 of the 4 orders were registered. I've been tracking them since and nothing had been showing up on the HK tracking site so I placed a ticket with FT yesterday. I checked again this morning and still nothing had shown up on the tracking site.

This evening I got a response from FT saying the following.

Thank you for your order.
    The item (RTxxxxxxxxxxHK) was posted on 28-Oct-2013 and is being processed for delivery to the addressee.
    Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

Now checking the tracking site shows that the package was posted on the 28th - 10-11 days after they said it was posted. WTF????

Everything was pretty much in stock and they even showed me phots of the packaged orders. What... Did they just sit there for 10-11 days before posting them?

I have no issue waiting as a result of normal China/HK/Singapore post delays but this is just plain annoying.

I've responded so we'll see what they say about it. What a joke?
    5 out of 4 people don't understand fractions

They do just sit there for a week or more some times. They wait till they have a full load it seems. I guess that's how they do it for free. One thing above all else you need when buying from FT is patience!
    Date: 17 Sep 2013 06:27:33 -0500
    Subject: FastTech Order #A091760127 - Order Confirmation