Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Decisions, decisions. Can you guide me?

Decisions, decisions. Can you guide me?

'Evening!

My first toy (iTaste V3) and some liquids arrived a couple of days ago. I'm loving it.

So, I'm seriously considering ordering some more useful toys for pre-Christmas delivery. If it's OK, can you take a look at the ideas below, and let me know if I'm barking up the wrong tree?

Here's the mod list (clones, sorry, I'm just getting started so need to be a bit cautious with the spend):
    * Nemesis,
    * Chi You,
    * King, or
    * Bagua;
    in 18650 mode, or 18500 if there is no kick extension, with a kick.

...and a possibly a Kraken. It seems to be the easiest to rebuild and seems to give the best control and performance, from the reviews that I have read. It has some bad points, but it seems to be a nice combination of convenience and results.

I'm not planning to get into sub-ohm dual coils for now, but am unsure about batteries. I'm very sure I want to source those locally, so am kinda looking at Sony or Panasonic units with a 10A drain rating, or some other IMR/IFR non-protected cell compatible with a kick. Or is a higher drain rating advisable? Am I looking in the right direction, or are my 'L' plates showing?

The reason for looking at these units is something a bit luxurious for home in the study. The little iTaste will be fine for taking on the road for work during the day.

Hope to learn from you.

Cheers - The Gardener.
    Veni. Vidi. Vape. *

iTaste V3, Nemesis clone, Trident clone, Steam Turbine clone, Kraken clone, iClear16s; Dekang, Hangsen and Liqua e-juices... more to come... soon!.

* With apologies to Julius Caesar.

AVF Regular