Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree31Likes

Thread: Thinking of upgrading? Do it.

Thinking of upgrading? Do it.

'Evening!

I guess I'm preaching to the converted, so to speak, but I would like to pass on an experience.

I'm new to vaping. I bought an iTaste V3 with some 1Clear 16 clearos and thought it was the bees knees. The flavour and throat hit are so pleasing. Reduced cost, probable improved health, returned sense of taste and smell, better vitality, etc - all those good things about kicking the stinkies adds even more to making the decision.

I received a Trident clone dripper (dripping atomiser) from a very kind person in this forum. I assumed it didn't have a wick and wasn't ready to rock when I received it. Having more time, I took a closer look this evening and it had a nice dual coil set-up in it already. A quick check showed 2.3 ohms - and that's OK to use on my batt. A quick clean later (disassemble; pressure cooker 'autoclave' the metal parts; re-assemble), I screwed it in to my iTaste and all I can say is WOW!

After a bit of fiddling with the air hole alignment to get a tighter draw, the flavour was incredible, and that's just using low cost Dekang 'medium' (11 mg?) juice! Throat hit? Potent! Going back to the iClear 16 is a bitter disappointment - it's less than half as flavoursome and SFA TH by comparison.

I didn't believe the hype from the various YouTube reviewers about the various atomisers. They all say how good various things are. I kinda guessed they were kissing arse because they received review units for free. After all, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably isn't true. This is true and it's amazing.

On the downside, it ate the 800 mah battery in the iTaste owing to much longer draws - it's just so tasty. If you choose this path, it's probably a good idea to consider an 18650 mode mech or 18650 mode VV/VW device, or similar.