• yar.. she'll be right mate

3 60.00%
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Noe
  • 1 Post By Crisscross
  • 1 Post By Rossco

Thread: worst wick is which?

worst wick is which?

ok dont hurt me im a newbie.. im not even sure if im posting this in the right place but the thingi said "hardware"

ok so heres my conundrum.. months and months ago my first kit came with a CE6 clearomiser which came with multiple coils..
    the CE6 have the wicks that hang down and kinda look like Kurt Cobains bad hair day (lost? bare with me im getting there)

now for the past several weeks i have been using a protank mini 2 and whilst i think it is way more better than the CE6 im finding that the wicks on the protank coild get gummed up easily and aren't as easy to wash as the wicks on the CE6

so here is my question (finally) ... can i chop up the wicks from my CE6 and put them in my protank coils...

your opinion on this would be appreciated.. normally i would just experiment and fail miserably but i signed up for this forum recently and believe im ready to throw my self at the mercy of a community and ask my first retarded newbie question...

cheers

Noe
    AV Approved Manafacturer/Modder Chief Snus scientist
    In the deep dark recesses of your mind! .. Prophet of the Vapeoligists & keeper of the sacred Bewdy.
    Don't know if I've welcomed you to AVF yet or not, if not welcome

Ok so to answer your question, yes you could but only after removing them from the coil heads & putting them into the coil heads on the Pootank.
    This likely will not stop your Pootank coils from gunking up though.
    If you don't know what a dry burn is, then you can google for a youtube video to show you, when you know how to do that, it takes about 5 minutes or less to clean your wick/coils to near new condition, which I think is going to be the better solution for your problem