Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree54Likes

Thread: Am I missing out?

AVF Regular

Am I missing out?

Hey all,

I just have a question. I've been vaping for 4 months and am quite happy with my set up. But I see the mods everyone else is using and I wonder if they are really that much better?

I use a Vision spinner at 4.0 Volts with a Kanger Evod on top. I get 2.5 ohm coils from Vapeking and go through 2 or 3 of those a week. I'ma bit of a chain vaper. I'm quite happy with my vaping setup, but wonder if it would be that much of a better experience if I got say, a ProVari with a Protank on top.

What say you?

And is there any way to make the evod coils last longer, or should I just chuck them out after 4 days of use?

Happy New Year
    essiemessy, oogy and Donna like this.

Super Moderator
    I don't believe you're missing out if you're happy with your setup. A mod is just a (slightly) different battery after all The life of your coils is dependent on the juice you use.

HNY
    essiemessy likes this.
    Ignore the Super-moderator tag in my profile, I have resigned from that position but admin have not updated my profile as yet

AVF Regular
    It's what works for you. if you want bigger and shinier stuff, then by all means, get something bigger.

You could go down to a lower resistance coil, and run the spinner at 3.7 volts - it would last a bit longer between charges

Your coils should also last a bit longer - what juice are you vaping, and have you tried cleaning and dry burning ?

HNY!

Gaffer Tape is like The Force - it has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together

Without specific approval, No one has permission to quote me outside of AVF

Quote Originally Posted by Shpondra View Post
    Hey all,

I just have a question. I've been vaping for 4 months and am quite happy with my set up. But I see the mods everyone else is using and I wonder if they are really that much better?