Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By himynameisbunny
  • 1 Post By Gresh11

Thread: Origen v2 RDA

AVF Regular

Origen v2 RDA

Hey guys,

Got my Origen V2 today. Pretty happy with it, oozes quality. Also now I'm starting to see how people properly run sub ohm etc... Running it @ 12w 2ohms, stupid big clouds but also a very loose draw.

My question is building coils with 32ga was a pain in the arse, took me a couple of goes to get both micro coils in and decent. I only have one 1.58mm drill bit so when i would tighten the center post the opposing coil would go wonky. I much rather 28ga but I normally do 10 wraps and I don't have anything that would support 0.8ohms until I get my Hana Mini as I never intended to go that low.

For when I do need to put new coils in this (and the ones I have in there now aren't the best so that'll probably be soon) what's the easiest way to put them in there?

I'm no newbie to micros so making them isn't a problem just fiddly with the 32ga. So what would probably be of most interest to me is what you do when you screw them both down?

Thanks guys.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
    Polo89 likes this.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by himynameisbunny View Post
    Hey guys,

Got my Origen V2 today. Pretty happy with it, oozes quality. Also now I'm starting to see how people properly run sub ohm etc... Running it @ 12w 2ohms, stupid big clouds but also a very loose draw.

My question is building coils with 32ga was a pain in the arse, took me a couple of goes to get both micro coils in and decent. I only have one 1.58mm drill bit so when i would tighten the center post the opposing coil would go wonky. I much rather 28ga but I normally do 10 wraps and I don't have anything that would support 0.8ohms until I get my Hana Mini as I never intended to go that low.

For when I do need to put new coils in this (and the ones I have in there now aren't the best so that'll probably be soon) what's the easiest way to put them in there?