Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Small 18350 setup with eVic

Small 18350 setup with eVic

Hi All,

I'm a bit new to eCig, switched about a year ago. My everyday setup is the following:
    • 350mAh Mini Ego Battery
      Kanger Protank Mini
      Kanger Protank Atomizer Coil Head 2.2 Ohms

It works ok, but sometimes that 350mAh does not last long and may stop working during the day. I always carry with myself one for replacement. From eLiquid perspective, size of tank is enough for me to last the day.

I started to look for some mods, especially small ones that can use 18350 battery and came up with the below setup:
    • Joyetech eVic VV & VW Control Head
      18350 Battery Tube for the eVic
      2 x Efest 18350 IMR Battery
      TR-001 Trustfire Charger

I would like to know if the above is smallest size setup I can get comparing to what I have right now (my current setup, including protank, is about 11.5cm). Am I going to get an improvement in eJuice taste (I currently use juices from Mt.Baker Vapor and SoulBlu).

Any other setup options I can get for reasonable price and to maintain the same small size, but improve battery time and taste?

Thanks

Hi mr thing, welcome to the forum, if you put your location in your profile it will make it easier for us to advise you, as you may live near a B&M store where you can see and handle different set ups personally, I've never used an evic so don't know what they're like but someone with more knowhow will come along shortly

eta .. I 've read elsewhere on this forum, not to trust any charger with 'fire' in the name... dunno if there's anything in it tho'!
    Last edited by maggie; 09-04-14 at 12:58 PM.
    Whizgig and D Jovanovic like this.

AVF Regular
    Trustfire is a terrible charger, very, very slow. You'd be better off with a nitecore or something similar.
    tugboatofdeath likes this.

you'll need more than two batteries and i would suggest aw imrs