Lightbulb New to vaping, beginner gear?

Hi,
    I am new to vaping, I've just been on disposable 0mg e-cigs for a while, and although they are cheap and effective I want to take it to the next level. I make my own juice so I need something with a tank system. I don't have a lot of money to spend at the moment, but I came across the ego-t ce4 vape pen on ebay for just under $20.
    It comes with a tank, a mouthpiece, a battery, a charger. I understand that being cheap it may not last long, but I plan to clean it. I have read online that soaking the clearomizers in certain substances will clean out all the gunk and make it like new.
    Some reviews say that it gets full of burnt oil, but the way I make my juice is 100% oil free, so I don't think that will be a problem.
    Anybody with a helpful input would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. Have a good day.

AVF Regular
    Hey Batman, All your questions have been answered. Do have a trawl through the new vapers section. Covered are your questions on what you may need in terms of hardware and how to maintain them. There are suggestions on what sort of hardware to get.

you will need to clean your atomiser regularly, and at some point replace it. The CE4 unit you are looking at is disposable - i.e. throw away, not able to fit a replacement coil. They are fine, but there are better units out there.

where are you located ? There may be someone local that can assist, or there may be a shop nearby that can show you the ropes.

Noe's Newbie guide to nicotine juice consumption & strength.
    Noes List !

Gaffer Tape is like The Force - it has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together

Without specific approval, No one has permission to quote me outside of AVF

Quote Originally Posted by Batman View Post
    I have read online that soaking the clearomizers in certain substances will clean out all the gunk and make it like new.