Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: What's the Story with Veppo?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Exclamation What's the Story with Veppo?

Hi,
    I'm new to the perplexing world of vaping.
    Have bought a few bits of hardware from a company called Veppo, based in the U.S
    The one I am currently using and by far the best so far is something they call 'The Vault'.
    Thing is the tank part looks suspiciously like a re-branded Kanger Mini Protank II?
    While Veppo is known for it's great customer service, they seem not so forthcoming with technical questions.
    As far as the battery part is concerned they come standard with a 650, a 1000 is also available, both 3.7 volt, not adjustable.

Just wondering if anyone knows much about this mob, as reviews of their products are pretty hard to find.
    Do they make their own hardware, or are they just an overpriced re-brander?
    Their e liquid is pretty pricey and only comes in 100% PG.

Any info would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Gordon

AVF Regular
    link?
    10char

AVF Regular
    Grumpy Old man, Living inPerth Northern suburbs
    Because I trust no-one Who tells me FACTS with no proof

Quote Originally Posted by Gorditcho View Post
    Thing is the tank part looks suspiciously like a re-branded Kanger Mini Protank II?

Any info would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Gordon
    Yeah, thats a mini protank 2, and also lots of CE4S clearos on their site.
    So they just rebrand clones most likely and add a huge mark up.
    Gorditcho likes this.

AVF Regular
    Hi Gordon,

Veppo are indeed selling over-priced re-branded products. That "Vault" set looks to be two ego batteries and a kanger mini protank2.
    I know for a fact you can contact large companies like Kanger, Boge, etc and have them stick some branding on merchandise for a small fee.