Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Some advice - Kayfun RBA or Genny style RBA

Some advice - Kayfun RBA or Genny style RBA

Oak I am a noob to this and need some advice.

I want to get my first RBA Tank and am looking at the Kayfun Lite Plus.

But I am also considering a Genny Style such as an Ithaka or Prometheus Clone.

What is the difference between the 2 styles? What would be better for an RBA noob like me?

What gives better flavour and TH.

Do you have to hold a Genny style upside down so as to not get a throat hit?

Quote Originally Posted by Aikhme View Post
    Oak I am a noob to this and need some advice.

I want to get my first RBA Tank and am looking at the Kayfun Lite Plus.

But I am also considering a Genny Style such as an Ithaka or Prometheus Clone.

What is the difference between the 2 styles? What would be better for an RBA noob like me?

What gives better flavour and TH.

Do you have to hold a Genny style upside down so as to not get a throat hit?
    An ithaka (or magoo) or most GG are not genisis style atomizers. They are mainly designed for silica and have nr-r-nr coils. They are a third category, not in the genisis or kayfun/taifun category.
    So to differentiate . 1) genisis, 2)kayfun or taifun, 3)GG/ithaka/clones like magoo

Easiest for beginners are kayfun/taifun atomizers IMO. Taifun is much larger, but has many advantages over a Kayfun, mainly ease of filling and coil set up/wick changing.

Genisis atomizers are decent, probably less vapor imo, but different, and to some preferable flavour and longer wick life, so to some it's worth the trade offs.

I'd start out with a kayfun or taifun, and if you wanted a second atty for home use and had the spare time, maybe get a good genisis atty to compare and appreciate the differences.
    Last edited by coopz; 14-05-14 at 03:57 AM.
    Aikhme and Browny like this.

So what exactly are the Ithaka Style Tanks. They are rebuildables yes?