Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Upgrade time - advice needed

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Upgrade time - advice needed

Hi all

Im a long time lurker/reader and thought its about time I got involved a bit more discussion wise!

I've been vaping for around 16 months just using basic gear , lately Vision Spinner II batteries combined with Kanger T2s, my regular vape is steam-e-cigs RY4 at 9mg nic. I'm finding the battery life a bit hit and miss between the three spinner II's that I have and have gone through tons of T2s due to them stopping working , cracking , splitting etc.

I did fork out for an iTaste SVD about a year ago , with 18650 batteries , but found it too bulky and long for every day use so its sat unused ever since.

Im looking for advice on which mod to get that will accept 18650 batteries but has to be a lot smaller than the SVD. I was thinking of purchasing 2-3 Nautilus mini's to go with whatever I end up getting as I've heard the flavour production and smoke is pretty good.

All advice is readily welcomed !

Quote Originally Posted by Jonahtech View Post
    Im looking for advice on which mod to get that will accept 18650 batteries but has to be a lot smaller than the SVD.
    Have you considered a box mod, or do you want a tube mod only?

Quote Originally Posted by coopz View Post
    Have you considered a box mod, or do you want a tube mod only?
    I would definitely prefer a tube mod, I'm not overly sold on the look of the box mods.

lmb
    AVF Regular
    Unfortunately the combination of 18650 and VV/VW makes for a weighty and lengthy mod. A provari with extension is probably the shortest readily available tube mod that meets your requirements. You shouldn't dismiss box mods out of hand. Give one a go and see if you like it. The MVP is a good option with long battery life and is quite comfortable in the hand.
    D1git likes this.
    RIP VP

Quote Originally Posted by lmb View Post