Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Nautilus, how i love/despise thee.

Question Nautilus, how i love/despise thee.

G'day,

I've been using my Aspire Nautilus with an MVP for a couple of months now as my 'out-of-the-house' vape.

Most of the time I find it to be a pretty good vape, although it does flood occasionally regardless of how careful I am with all suggested techniques for avoiding this. But no biggie.

Lately though, I've had an issue with burning coils/wick. I use BVC 1.8ohm coils, do everything I can think of correctly (I let the wick soak for like 20 mins now), have a few cold hits, don't hit it above 9 watts etc.
    But no matter what, I randomly get a gnarly burnt-arse-hair taste from which the wicks seem to never recover, even fresh ones. It's not even a dry hit, just starts slowly getting worse over a few hits and then it's unvapeable. This is happening more and more often, and I can't think why? I have always used high VG, but have tried modifying with higher PG - to no avail.

For the first few months of using the Nautilus everything went perfectly, now i'm tempted to take a hammer to it.

Also the missus has an MVP, uses a Nautilus Mini and has no issues. I've used my tank on her MVP and still have the same issues.

Can anyone suggest what i'm doing wrong?.
    coal miner and merexy like this.
    Let us toast to animal pleasures, to escapism, to rain on the roof and instant coffee, to unemployment insurance and library cards, to absinthe and good-hearted landlords, to music and warm bodies and contraceptives… and to the “good life”, whatever it is and wherever it happens to be.” - HST

AVF Regular
    Not sure mate, but dont try pulling it apart and running it through the dish washer because that doesnt work.
    Been there done that.
    Crisscross and fungusfiend like this.
    My biggest fear is that I might die and my missus will sell my vape gear for what I told her it cost