Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Gungnir

Thread: My Sigelei 100w review...

My Sigelei 100w review...

Hi Everybody,

I am still a newbie to vaping (a few months) and after reaching the potential of the couple of mods I have, I decided to just go all out and get a Sigelei 100w to expand my range of coil builds and reach the potential of my 454 dripper and hopefully gain some more experience in vaping altogether...

So from the begining I did a fair bit of research into getting a VV/VW mod in the 30 plus watt zone and after watching heaps of youtube clips, reading a heap of reviews on the net and forums (big thanks to everyone here with some good reading to be had) and talking to a couple long time vapers on the blower, I decided to go with the Sigelei 100 watt over the barrage of mods on the market in the 30 plus zone that are all very much around the same price range...

From unboxing the unit seemed sturdy with a solid feel and a nice metal to metal clink when the door snaps back (love this magnetic door feature) and a solid press of the fire button... Before putting the batteries in I shook the unit and no rattles or noises coming from inside, so taking that as a good sign that nothing was loose i proceeded to electrify it with 2 Samgsung 20 amp, 2500mah, 18650 batteries... This did give some confidence in the unit and made it feel like it was worth spending the money on... I have spent not much less on other clone mods and out of the gate they have felt cheap and nasty...

I built my 454 with a dual coil at 1.07 ohms for the first fire... First con, the adjustable pin being left hand threaded... It just gave me the shits and still does as a few of my tanks and drippers dont have adjustable pins and everytime I go to adjust the pin I wind it the wrong way first, maiking it hard to adjust quickly... The connector is also quite deep and will require adjustment for most 510 attachments...