Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Egrip problem, disgusting taste.

Egrip problem, disgusting taste.

Hello there im a newb vaper and my friends bought me an egrip as starter. Now i filled it up fully last night after using it for the past 2 days and it was amazing. But when i filled it completely yesterday i spilled some and it started to leak a little bit. But that wasnt the worst thing, thr worst thing was the disgusting burned plastic taste.

I tried everything to fix it (removing liquid, dry it, blowing through, putting it on with no liquid to burn the leftovers etc) even replacing the coil but that didnt work. Im clueless in what to do? Did i just ruin a 80 euro device in 2 days? Or can i fix this?

Ps i also hear bubbles cracking when i smoke it suddenly
    Last edited by Rezyuz; 19-11-14 at 09:07 AM.

AVF Regular
    What wattage are you vaping at roughly?

8, everything above it makes me cough like i had my first cig!

AVF Regular
    What sort of juice are you using? That could possibly be a factor. I've had Dekang juices before burn coils in less than a day so it could just be burning the coils constantly from crappy juice. Or, you are sucking too hard and chain vaping, not letting the coils keep up.

Quote Originally Posted by JV321 View Post
    What sort of juice are you using? That could possibly be a factor. I've had Dekang juices before burn coils in less than a day so it could just be burning the coils constantly from crappy juice. Or, you are sucking too hard and chain vaping, not letting the coils keep up.

Jiksu dekang 16 ml usa mix dont even know what it is i assume a pg vg mix.

I dont know whats considered chain vaping but im not constantly using it just like i use a sigarette once every 30 mij a few medium long drags.