Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Altered1

Thread: Total nubie

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Total nubie

Hi all, been reading/lurking for a few days, learnt a bit but lots to learn.
    Been smoking 22 years too long and have just started vaping which feels like I've found a solution thats gunna work,,,happy days.
    I have a kanger evod starter kit, but just realised the plastic tank cant handle most the flavours I want to try.

Am after some recommendations on what I glass clearomizer I should buy that fits nice on the evod battery, that has the least chances of problems..leaks etc. Bit confused about it all atm.
    Thanks.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by newtothis View Post
    ... I have a kanger evod starter kit, but just realised the plastic tank cant handle most the flavours I want to try.
    What? Can't they? I'm not that experienced as a vaper, but that is news to me.

My general rule would be: if a substance eats through plastic, I would not vape it from any container.

Author of eJumica - the eJuice Mixing Calculator.
    eJumica is compatible with Windows, OS X & Linux/Unix.
    Requires the Java plug-in

I havent cracked a tank yet, but according to Mt Baker, a lot of their flavours have a warning saying dont use in plastic tanks as it will destroy it??
    Its all their sweeter flavours and fruit flavours???

I havent cracked a tank yet, but according to Mt Baker, a lot of their flavours have a warning saying dont use in plastic tanks as it will destroy it??

E-Juice Flavors That May Break a Plastic Tank | Mt Baker Vapor

AVF Regular
    Hi and welcome Mate. I started my vaping journey with a Kanger Evod2 starter kit and got myself some Kanger Evod2 glass tanks for the tank cracking juices. They were good and easy to refill and the replaceable coils are cheap. Well done on making the switch.