Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Smok Xpro M50

AVF Regular

Smok Xpro M50

Collected my Smok Xpro M50 today, and with the litter of small yet relatively powerful box mods hitting the market, just wanted to share some thoughts as I don't believe too much is known about the device. I'd like to point out I'm still relatively new to vaping, especially at higher wattages, so take all of this with a grain of salt.

For those that don't know, it's a 50 watt mod that takes a 18650. I've went past steamers on my way to DHL in Botany and grabbed a couple Samsung 25R's to power it.

The size, for what it can do, is pretty incredible. Some of the new mods that are coming out that are considered "mini", like the IPV mini, I don't truly consider a mini device. The M50 however isn't too much bigger than the Istick:

On the outside, build quality of the case itself feels good, not GREAT, but good, the box itself is light, and the buttons are reasonable. The Silo Tank and Atlantis sit flush:

The Subtank sits good, but not flush. There is about 1mm of over hang from what I can tell, but doesn't impact the usability of the pairing:

The device has a micro USB charging port, and is clearly made for the batteries to be charged that way, as there is four screws, which can only be removed with a small allen key which comes included in the box:

There is 4 extra screws included in the box, a charging cable, what appears to be a extra button for some reason (which scares me), manual, and a paper that actually states you shouldn't change the battery too often.

When you remove the bottom to put in the battery, the chip and internals can clearly be seen, which is something I don't personally like. I prefer some sort of plastic covering it up and protecting it, if anything, at least for aesthetics.