Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Opinions on Joytech eGrip 20w?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Opinions on Joytech eGrip 20w?

Have been looking at this one as a possible purchase for my at home vaping http://www.joyetech.com/product/details.php?gno=215 Have watched a few video reviews, but would like some opinions from forum members.

For my at work vaping I plan to use the SmokTech starter kit (thanks to Northener for that), so as you may gather I'm new at anything that doesn't look like a cig-alike. Currently on the 1.2% menthol Greensmoke carts and have been for the last 14 months (yeah, a REAL newbie). When I was on the smokes was on 2mg menthols (about 60 a day). To give you an idea of current usage, am going through around 4 GS carts a day. Plan at this stage is to keep with the menthol juices and gradually reduce the nic content.

What I am after is something basic - easy to use, compact, reliable, long lasting ... just pour in the juice, charge batteries, and go. Would this be what I need?

AVF Regular
    you might find a few opinions in these 27 pages

New Joyetech eGrip

AVF Regular
    The Egrip is about the best all round solution for size & vaping pleasure I've yet seen BUT it does need some work arounds to get it problem free. The provided atomisers seem to make the Egrip seem over powered & even on the lowest settings it would be edging close to dry hits. Quite a few have said this but there are others who seemingly have no problem with the atomisers.