Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Larger size box mods?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Larger size box mods?

I would like to get a box mod but I'm still a noob and have so many questions. The main features I want in a box mod is something that can handle a low Ohm tank like a kanger sub tank and has a large physical size with a side button for comfort.

I'm thinking I wont need anything over 30w. I can find loads of recommendations for smaller mods (ipv mini 30w, istick etc) but not many for larger size mods. I think the mvp 3 looks super comfortable with it's raised side button and larger size.

Is it better to get something without a battery and install my own? If so what battery (18650) is safe and reliable? a panasonic ncr18650b?

I would like to keep the mod under $100 if possible.

I found taller size mod with a samsung 18650 included for $40 but I cant find any reviews SMY35 35W Variable Wattage E-Cigarette Box Mod-31.74 and Free Shipping| GearBest.com

I would love to hear your stories with your first bought box mod

What was it? was it comfortable?

Any help is as always much appreciated

AVF Regular
    Sounds like a Hana DNA30 Mod would suit what your looking for. They are found on ebay and fasttech but I would recommend the original or the cloupor clone compared to FT's stock.

You won't find many bigger than this as they are only going the other way in getting smaller.

I loved and still love my Hana clone from cloupor. Nice round edges and a nice weight to it.
    ravingham91 likes this.

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me
    Quote Originally Posted by Terradan View Post
    Sounds like a Hana DNA30 Mod would suit what your looking for. They are found on ebay and fasttech but I would recommend the original or the cloupor clone compared to FT's stock.

You won't find many bigger than this as they are only going the other way in getting smaller.

I loved and still love my Hana clone from cloupor. Nice round edges and a nice weight to it.