Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: After a new mod - I'm still a newbie

kjf
    AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

After a new mod - I'm still a newbie

Hi all,

When I first get into a hobby I often find it hard to trawl through the pages and pages of information to determine what is best for me. It seems every ten minutes I find something new. I love the research process but sometimes it's better to ask questions and get a bit of information to stand on before continuing the search.

So I've been using an iStick 20w and a Nautilus Mini for a few months. I just ordered a Lemo and it should be here Monday. I've decided to buy a new mod to match the Lemo, and whatever RTAs I want to buy in the future.

What I really want is something like the iStick 50, but nicer looking (read: a bit more industrial in appearance).

I am willing to spend up to $150. I don't know how much power I'll need, but let's say 100 (although I would like some advice here).

I want something that takes 2 18650 batteries so it will be comparable in battery life to the iStick 50.

I'm aware of the Sigelei 100W and that is a top contender at this point. What else do you think I should be looking into?

Summary:

$150 - I could be swayed to spend higher if the quality warrants it.
    100W - or can you tell me why I should go lower? Will I need more than 50?
    2 18650 capacity. Note: price does not include purchase of the batteries. I just want the mod.
    Box mod, or something a bit more rugged looking than the iStick 50
    Outstanding build quality for the price

Thanks for any input!

AVF Regular
    How about one of the VaporFlasks ?- or Clones at least . . . 50W - two 18650 - should be more than enough unless you're into serious sub-ohming & cloud chasing ?

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by kjf View Post
    I want something that takes 2 18650 batteries so it will be comparable in battery life to the iStick 50.