Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: 18650 Battery Problems! Pulling my hair our!

Angry 18650 Battery Problems! Pulling my hair our!

Hi Aussie Vapers,

Please help me, i have been vaping for over 3 months, love it! Already using all types of E-cigs/mods, RBA's RDA's, building my own coils and am now onto using mods the last few weeks. I have compiled a large amount of gear already, well over ten devices, 3 of which are mods, a Vamo, a nemisis mech and a Vapelye mech.

Here is the problem! To start with i bough a WF-139 2 slot charger and 2 genuine 18650 VTC4's. First time i used them i over discharged them i think, and they will never charge again. I expected them to be a bit more durable then getting one use out of them. Gave up on them.

Thought o well they didn't last long, ill just try some cheap batteries, and be carefull not to do the same thing. Bought 2 protected Ultrafire 5200mahs for 4 bucks each. Was surprised the performance is really good they both sat on 3.8V for over 24 hours each before dropping at all. They both work great in all devices. They arrived at 3.8V i went to top them up in the charger but it thought they were already full and wouldn't charged them. Just showing green lights. So i started using them, both worked great for a couple of days. I kept trying to charge them as they got flat, 3.6V wont charge, 3.5V wont charge!!! now down to 3.4V still wont charge.

They both worked great for like 2 days each. Both the Vamo thinks they're flat. They don't have enough in them get a decent fire on a dripper on my other mods. But the stupid things wont charge. I put them in the charger i just get a green light. All i ever see is a stupid green light on my charger. It wont charge them! They either have to many Volts in them to be charged or in the case of the VTC4's not enough Volts?

Please if anyone can help, what am i doing wrong, its just absolutely doing my head in. I'm guessing the main problems is the cheap ### charger! right?