Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: The choice of sub-ohm RTA's is ridiculous!

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

The choice of sub-ohm RTA's is ridiculous!

Seriously, I don't know what I want to pair with next...and I'm not gonna lie, but I do eventually see me owning 1 of each by some point this year...hehe.

Anyway, I'm currently rocking out with the Subtank mini, using the RBA. This RTA has been nothing but sweet to me. I'm pretty new to the vape game, and after puffing on a ego style vape for under a week and even purchasing a bigger 1600mah battery with a kanger EMOW clearomizer, and after watching pretty much every pbusardo, grimgreen, indoorsmokers and suckmymod video on youtube I knew I still wasn't where I wanted to be. So as opposed to just buying things because they look nice (Yes I'm a sucker for packaging and shiny stuff) or even worse, giving up altogether, I actually delved into this wild world of vaping and emerged out with an MVP 3 and a subtank mini. (BUT WHY DIDNT YOU JUST BUY AN I STICK 50W YOU PUTZ...they were all sold out everywhere...and I mean everywhere online and I'm impatient...)

This set up has been great, especially for entry level vapers who want thick clouds with awesome taste, but without the hassle of diving into rebuilding (but with the option there in case you want too learn) and mech/unregulated mods and such. Ohms law, correct amps, ohm resistance...and so much more, it's really a lot for a newbie to take in, but I do feel that I've finally wrapped my head around all of this. Even purchased a tugboat RDA over the weekend and made my first coil which was successful! But as a said, set up is super user friendly, pretty much un-boxed everything and put it together and started vaping almost immediately. I've maybe had 2-3 dry hits over a 3 week period of shuffling between the 1.2ohm the 0.5ohm and the RBA.