Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By wheely9

Thread: Kanger Subtank Ti build question?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Kanger Subtank Ti build question?

Hi guys firstly if there is a thread for this already please advise and jump to that. My question is probably silly but since I don't know the answer it makes this a valid question!
    I just build a coil for my Subtank and I'm running the V2 RBA with the Evic mini in TC Mode I wrapped a 3mm ID 11 wrap Ti coil and after tuning the coil (it's a contact coil not spaced and tuned at 4-5w very careful with dry burning) it's come out reading 0.55 ohm. I lock the resistance and set it at 510F at 24w seems to be pumping vapor and the flavor is pretty good.

Right the question everything I read on single coils for Ti is to keep it below 0.4ohm so is the above setup going to be ok??? I've sat it aside to come ask you guys before I continue to so you know I'm not a newbie at building but very much a novice in TC hence I'm just checking thank you

AVF Regular
    Seeing as Joytech make 0.5 CLR Ti coils and Eleaf make the 0.5 EC Ti coils both for temp control I'd say your fine. Infact seeing as you have the exact same Ohm's as the manufacturer I'd say it was going to act at the mods "sweet spot" seeing as joytech would have tuned it for there coils. Keen to know how the contact coil is working as thats the only thing I would be curios about and hadn't made yet with regards to even heating across the wire, I thought the center might get hotter quicker and kick tc mode in accordingly.

Adelaide