Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Which starter mod kit should I get?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Which starter mod kit should I get?

Hey vapers,

I'm new to vaping and have only been at it for about a week. I'm currently using the Vantage e-cigarette from vaperempire.com.au and it's really good. I use e-liquids with 24mg nic.

I want to get a mod, as I think the vapor production is cooler, and they're just cooler in general.

I was looking at getting the Smok Micro One 80w, but I'm also looking at the Kanger Nebox. I want a kit that comes with everything in it (coils, etc.), as it's my first time, but I mean eventually I'd like to get into building but I figured a starter mod kit would be best for me.

So what would you, more seasoned vapors, get? The Smok Micro One 80w, or the Kanger Nebox? Or something else?
    Also, how often would things need replacing, like the coils?

Thanks!

AVF Regular
    I might be a bit bias because I like Kanger products. If I was starting again from scratch I'd be tempted to go for the Kanger Subox Mini. You get the mod, tank + a rebuildable deck, pre-built coils (0.5 ohm & 1.5 ohm) 2 x pre-built coils for the RBA deck (from memory they are 0.5 ohm) etc etc.

The Subox might only go to 50 watts but that's plenty for someone just starting out. You just need to add a good battery & battery charger if you don't want to charge it with the USB cable. I've got 3 sub tank mini tanks (Same as in the kit) & I only use the rebuildable deck & wrap my own coils.

My latest mod is an iStick TC 60 watt & I've only taken it that high once. I usually fire it at 25 to 35 watts, but sometimes at 45 watts.

See the Subox mini kit here - Black one

Kanger SUBOX Mini Starter Kit - Black | VapeKing

Or the white one

Kanger SUBOX Mini Starter Kit - White | VapeKing
    steve.c likes this.

AVF Regular