Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: All in one box mods.

AVF Regular

All in one box mods.

Hey peeps,
    The starter kit I first purchased was the kangertech subox mini. This piece of equipment isn't the greatest but it was the one that made me quit the cancer sticks. Since then I've purchased a few other mods, tanks and RDAs but I use these others only when I'm not working as I'm an plant operator and things get dirty and dusty very quickly. So I keep the subox as my daily mod as not to damage and ruin some of my nicer mods.
    In three days I've broken 3 glass surrounds on my subtank mini. All up I think I've broken about 10. Now they are only $5 to replace so that's no biggie, but the last day (Friday) I broke it at 10am which left me 8hrs until I was home to replace the tank. I had become organised and carried spares but did not expect to go through that many so quickly.
    I've now started thinking about an all-in-one, something like the kangertech nebox, where I can't break the glass as easily. Does anyone have any recommendations? It can't be more than $100 as like I said, it's going to get dirty, dusty, probably dropped and squashed slightly. These problems sound a bit extreme, but they haven't done any damage to my subox only my tanks glass.
    Thanks

AVF Regular
    How about the cuboid? Twin 18650, 200w + TC can get silicone cases for them. A little on the weighty side, but it's SS construction too

AVF Regular
    how about a squonk box? Little atty on top, bottom fed etc?

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by Seddas View Post
    Hey peeps,