AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Replacement tank for Innokin Endura T22

Hi Everyone,

I'm fairly new to vaping. I bought myself an Innokin Endura T22. While I think it's a great little unit I'm finding it lacking for my personal taste in a few areas.
    1. Lack of air flow control. It's quite tight and the replacement coils I bought seem to be even tighter than the ones that came with it
    2. Lack of flavour. The first few hits off a new coil are great. Big clouds, huge taste, but it quickly dulls to a fairly bland taste and switching liquids, they all seem to taste the same.

So I'm wondering if I can replace the tank for something else and if that's going to fix my issues. The one problem I have is that you can't change the wattage on this mod/battery (whatever it's called). So I think I'm stuck with 1.5 or 1.8 ohm coils. It's a 2000mah battery, 14 watts regulated.

I can't justify spending a huge amount of money on a completely new setup, but I'm hoping if I upgrade the tank now, I can buy a better mod down the track and upgrade piece-meal.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,
    TheOtherHercules

AVF Regular
    The Silo tank has a nice amount of airflow (although still very much a MTL tank) and would be a logical upgrade from the t18/22 tank. It takes nautilus/triton mini coils which come in 1.6ohm - these work very nicely on my 14w T18, however sometimes 1.8ohm coils burn if you put them straight on the T18 without breaking them in a bit. So I'd recommend you only get the 1.6o coils.

Another good choice would be the Cubis tank, this provides more airflow than the Silo (but can still be used MTL if you close off the airflow) and you can purchase 1.5ohm coils for it which should suit your 14w output, or use the RBA head

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by muscovyduckling View Post