Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: Set Me Up Coiling

AVF Regular

Set Me Up Coiling

Howdy Guys & Girls

As the Title suggests I would like some recommendations on Building coils and Tools Needed

First off I have never built a coil before.

Second I have been around awhile and am aware of dangers etc and different vapeing styles.

I have watched many you tubes and I think I may be able to do this !!doh

My initial build will be on a Ohman Uno for my Billet Box rev 4 / Boro tank. but am interested in trying out a RDA/RTA at some stage.

I will not at this stage be looking at sub ohming just a Tootle puffer coil between 1 - 2ohm.

So I need some gear as in

A-1 Kanthal Resistance Wire - 28 -32 awg ?? ive read need this for the uno ?

What is the bestest wire ???

Some nice white organic fluffy virgin cotton stuffy??

Do I need one of these >Coil Master 521 TAB so as I don't blow shit up and will a Uno work on this ??

Or Do I need one of these >Coil Master DIY Tool Kit V2 -This kit looks like it has lots of gadgets to play with which is good as I like gadgets !!!

Do I need one of these >Coil Master V3 Coiling Kit or just use drill bit thingy or the gadget kit above seems to have all in one.

Cheers Moza

AVF Regular
    When I first started I had 24g Kanthal, a screwdriver, a pair of pliers, scissors and cotton, nothing too fancy. These days I have the exact same stuff, just more of a variety of wire

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    moza and fabricator4 like this.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by moza View Post
    Howdy Guys & Girls

As the Title suggests I would like some recommendations on Building coils and Tools Needed

First off I have never built a coil before.
    Just the KISS principle. Start off with simple spaced coils.

My initial build will be on a Ohman Uno for my Billet Box rev 4 / Boro tank. but am interested in trying out a RDA/RTA at some stage.