Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

trying sub ohm on istick30w

Hi there,first time posting here but I've been following this forum for a while:great place and plenty of info.
    I've been vaping for 5 months now with an istick30w and nautilus and would like to give the sub-ohm a go.
    I was thinking about a toptank mini or nano or something i could use with the istick before investing in a tc mod eventually.
    What do you think?
    I'm not into cloud chasing but I feel like my vaping is changing to dl,would like to have a tank that give me a bit of flexibility.

So a bit confused right now...any suggestion?

Thanks

AVF Regular
    I'd say get something more powerful

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was looking into a cuboid,how does it perform?
    Really looking for something reliable and effortless, just tryng to find my sweet spot.

AVF Regular
    You could try the Joyetech Cubis which offers 0.5ohm coils and won't break the bank. With this tank there's also other MTL coils if you want to go back. I find 30watts the bare mimuim you'll be able to have on a 0.5ohm coil, and it depends on the tank/coil. If you could look into a mod that does 75watts like the iStick Pico (or any other mod) sub ohming would be better. When I was interested in sub-ohming I paid $49 (and a little shipping) for the Aspire K4 which comes with Cleito tank and battery ready to vape.

They're on eBay atm for that price, genuine units and complete sub-ohm kit that can blow nice clouds

I usually get my gear from FT and pricing is not bad there...cubis is cheap though it does seem to have mixed reviews.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by Flyingarzak View Post
    Hi there,first time posting here but I've been following this forum for a while:great place and plenty of info.
    I've been vaping for 5 months now with an istick30w and nautilus and would like to give the sub-ohm a go.