• 2 Post By CCVaper
  • 9 Post By fabricator4
  • 1 Post By Ibrox90

Thread: Battery life falling away.

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Battery life falling away.

Hi all,

just a small ponderence.

I've been vaping for a relatively short amount of time and I currently run a couple of mods. joyetch evic and an RX200

I started out with the Evic and It was great but recently I've noticed a drop in battery life in a samsung IMR

Now my gear has changed slightly I now run an Avocado on the Evic as opposed to a CUBIS.

I can really tell if my battery is falling away or if I'm just vaping more and harder on the Avo.

the battery started charging thru the mod. and after about 3-4 weeks was in a charger. It now about 2-3 months and it seems to be lasting a short amount of time.

Question I have is ... if there any quantifiable way to check???

AVF Regular
    no, not really except tracking your volt drop ect...they say 300-500 charges on a battery....

I am no expert and Fabricator will be here shortly to put me in my place....
    fabricator4 and merexy like this.
    I will be travelling in time, please leave a message and I will get back to you last week.

AVF Regular
    Yes, you can use a charger like the Soshine universal charger that gives you a measure of how much energy has been put into the battery to charge it. With the Samusungs I find the mAh it takes to charge it is very close to the rated mAh: that means the health of the battery is good.

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/...-lithium-smart

As they age batteries hold less capacity and this might indicate when its getting time to replace them. I have efest batteries from three years ago that still hold close to there rated capacity but they've been looked after.

* Don't leave batteries in a flat condition - put them on charge as soon as they come out of the device