Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Easy Single Coil RTA?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Easy Single Coil RTA?

Hey Everyone,

I've been vaping for quite a while now and I'm only just getting into building.

So far my only experience is using a the Subtank Mini RBA deck and prewound kangertech coils, so I'm still very new to this. I'm now looking at upgrading to higher quality RTA to start getting into it more.

So far from the research I've done it would seem like the AugVape Merlin is going to be my best bet for ease of building on a single coil and quality, anyone have one that can shed some light or recommend other suggestions on other RTA's?

While I'm at it, what sort of Wire should I use? I currently have an iStick Pico so i have temp control capability, however I've never used it and not sure if it's worth it.

Still plenty of research into coil safety needs to be done on my part prior to starting but I'm weighing up my options

AVF Regular
    It's all fairly subjective mate... you could wick one RTA the right way, first go and it may be amazing but others might have had issues with them (and vice versa). I'm only just getting into RTA tanks myself but the market is your oyster. Are you after flavour or clouds? If you're not wanting to wind coils, there's tons of pre wound coils out there and all the gear to get you started.
    merexy likes this.

I'm looking for flavor mostly, I don't really pump through high wattages (I usually work around 15-30 pending on the liquid I'm using).

I'll most likely grab a coil master kit as well, seems to be what I imagine are knock offs on fasttech for cheap, I'm a little confused on the the sizing, I imagine that’s the actual coil diameter, they list 1 +1.5 + 2 etc on the different ones available.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by Shaunv666 View Post
    I'm looking for flavor mostly, I don't really pump through high wattages (I usually work around 15-30 pending on the liquid I'm using).