Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Crown V2 with cool fire 100tc mod help

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Crown V2 with cool fire 100tc mod help

Hi all ,
    Well I've been vaping for around 8 months or so now and loving every minute of it.
    So far I've been using a Kanger sub tank mini with the itaste mvp3.0 mod. Using 0.5ohm coils.
    I've been having a few problems lately with the sub tank spitting and leaking oil and decided to try something new.
    So just arrived in the mail today is my Uwell Crown v2 and an innikon cool fire tc100 mod.
    Using the new dual 0.5 coils with 3mg 65/35 VG/PG juice.
    So my question is how long do I let the coil soak before I start vaping and what is a good starting temp as I've never used temp control before. I have primed the coil by dropping juice into the four holes until it wouldn't soak in anymore then filled the tank and let it sit for 20 minutes. I started at 345F temp but immediately tasted an off almost burnt taste so didn't try again. Should I let the coil soak for a few hours or something ?

AVF Regular
    10 minutes is usually overkill if you've primed the coils. We all use celsius here. 180C should hardly produce any vapour. 220C is where I am normally.

If it doesn't work roughly like that, then something is not set up right. If you let it get the baseline resistance with a hot coil it will fry it when you try to run at any reasonable temperature, and it's pretty easy to get it wrong. Make sure you've got the right coil material selected, and make sure it gets the baseline resistance when it's at room temperature.
    Robray likes this.
    Chris: Tobacco free since 17:00 15th March 2013.

AVF Regular
    I'm pretty sure I watched a review on that mod and it was way behind on the temp control.
    Try at about 520f+

Also, there are bad batches of crown 2 coils floating around that taste like ass.
    Chrisso_88 likes this.

AVF Regular