Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: What do I buy next?

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

What do I buy next?

Hi folks, total noob. Started earlier this year with an aspire pockex and the collection keeps expanding... these are the three in current rotation.

Where to go next? The pico is the best of the bunch, I was a little disappointed with the Plato. I'll have one to coordinate with every outfit soon... might be developing some sort of obsession. When your love of nicotine collides with your love of shiny things...

Not technically adept enough for RDAs etc. Im going be a tank lady. I'm considering the top box nano or the aspire odyssey mini next but open to suggestions.

Technically I'm a MTL, but I can't deal with the low vapor output from most MTL geared devices. I'm not good with BVC coils either, chain vaping and getting lots of dry hits, no good.

As my preferred group of experts, hit me with the next shiny purchase suggestions!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Crisscross likes this.

AVF Regular
    I am not going to be much help with new gear ideas but I did want to ask for some clarifying

You mentioned the low vapour output of MTL tanks. I think the MTL thread might be of some assistance. I take 2 sec MTL fairy puffs and I find that I get similar clouds as hubby who takes restricted lung hits. This might be a vaping technique issue where you are vaping too hard.

The other thing is chain vaping and dry hits. What mg nic are you on. The dry hits can also be caused by you vaping too hard. This means you are sucking eliquid up faster than the coils can do their work of vaporising properly

Going through the process of getting the max performance out of what you have might surprise you and save you money.
    muscovyduckling and 1ynne like this.
    Colouring My World with Elegance
    Started Vaping 13th October, 2011

Quote Originally Posted by Crisscross View Post