Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree99Likes

Thread: Vandy Vapes Pulse 22

Cat
    AVF Regular

Vandy Vapes Pulse 22

I'm writing this because some folks asked for my opinion on what I think of the Pulse Atty I got yesterday. For those who asked, I added it to my post yesterday...I got it at Lego Mall for a very reasonable price for something that is made this well.

Since I am still a newbie at building, it has taken me all afternoon (what better thing to do on a rainy afternoon) and a big portion of my patience (partly because I was trying to find the best way to follow Doggy's great advice about building for a single cell Sippy Cup).

Several reviews on YouTube came out today and those folks obviously know a lot more than I do, I found Tony B's most useful because it's his baby, so he built it according to how he designed it.

I am going to post some pics I took along the way, and there are things I would probably do a bit differently next time, but it's all learning.

Some thoughts:

It came very clean without a trace of machine oil smell which is always a big plus.

It's nicely made and I personally like the look of it and the little touches and inclusions in the box.

It's very smooth, as in, the top cap comes off smoothly, no stiffness, and the airflow control turns easily and perfectly.

There are lots of thoughtful little things, such as small notches so you know exactly where your coil should be aligned, and where to put the top cap in the right position for the airholes. It comes with a little tool, like a coil jig, for you to align your coil correctly.

This was the first time I have built on a postless deck, so knowing how high your coil should be will be handy, and will no doubt come with practice.