Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree38Likes

Thread: Confused

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Confused

Hi to everyone here. This is my first post so please be gentle

I have been vaping for about 6 years and started with Vaporsmiths little ciggies and stepped up to 1100ma pen battery (evod, about $5 each fron aliexpress).I was smoking 50 or so Winfield red per day and have been off the smokes since I started vaping.

My oil supplier in the states sent me a new Aspire Nautilus every time I ordered more than US$100 worth of juice. I find them ok but the coils are crap and only last a day or two. I also use a protank 2 that I have been building coils for, but always get gurgling when the tank is less than half full.
    Can anyone point me in the direction of a good rebuild able deck for my Aspire? Any tips on why the protank sounds like a bong and gives me a mouthful of liquid when I re-coil it would be very much appreciated. I am using Bestecig 18mg Marlboro (if that makes a difference).

I have also been reading about wire types on this forum and am still unsure of what size and type to use.The coils I bought for the protank are pre wound and I cant remember the ohms.

Thanks in advance for any help
    steve.c and emu like this.

AVF Regular
    Check you are not missing an o-ring, I build my Protanks with 1.8ohm nr-r-nr Fastech pre-wound coils and wick with cotton.
    marc likes this.
    Im going to create a disturbance in your mind.............Billy Thorpe

AVF Regular
    There *does* appear to be a rebuildable deck:
    VVTF Nautilus RBA Deck Rebuildable Head Atty -$6.19 Online Shopping| GearBest.com
    https://www.fasttech.com/product/377...-coil-head-for

They don't seem to get good reviews though.

You might be better off with something like the Cthulhu RTA, Or a Kayfun V5 with the air reducer. There are other options too.