• 1 Post By Fatman
  • 4 Post By mallee00
  • 2 Post By fabricator4
  • 2 Post By Katz-in-Boots
  • 1 Post By Sully

Thread: Hardware Advice Sought by Vaping Dinosaur

AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Hardware Advice Sought by Vaping Dinosaur

I’ve been vaping for going on 7 years now, and found my vaping ‘nirvana’ around 5 years ago. Sadly I can no longer afford to buy my beloved Vapor4Life KR808D threaded equipment & juices from the US and need to find cheaper alternatives locally. I’m looking for recommendations to replace my current set up & hopefully give me the same satisfaction.

Currently I use the 900 mAh, full time 5v Vapor Zeus dual mode ‘fat’ batteries. These can be switched between manual & auto modes (I only use manual mode if I have a gurgly or dodgy cartomizers), I prefer auto mode because it gives me the stiff draw I like, most like smoking. The juice goes into their ‘Smileomizer” which is a 3.5ml, single coil, 2.5ohm cartomizer with polyfil. (V4L juices are PG75% to suit these devices I might be wrong, but when switching hardware, I suspect I might need to change the PG:VG ratio? I note most premix juice in Oz is 50:50 or higher VG.)

Once the Zeus & Smileomizer came out, I was so happy, didn’t want to try anything else, but before that I did experiment with tanks on Ego variable voltage batteries, as well as a Provari and a Provari Mini and a couple of other devices. The reasons I didn’t get on with these are important when considering what I should get next.

Firstly, I have hand/arm/neck problems so anything large or heavy is out (Provari was no go, even the mini). Box mods won’t work for me for this reason. I need something relatively slim & light that can rest in my hand or hang from a lanyard when I’m not puffing while driving. I really prefer auto batteries but they don’t seem to exist here.