Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Clearomizers

Clearomizers

Hi guys,

Second post on this board but I've been lurking for quite some time

Here's my issue. I'm hoping that someone possibly has a workaround to this.

I'd recently purchased 10 x 10ml worth of E-liquid (18mg) from HC. Thanks Noe for the recommendation. I placed an order on Saturday afternoon and it arrived today!

I'm fairly new to the scene (gave up smoking on 04/01/13) and currently have 2 x EGO-T (650mah) batteries accompanied by 4 x LR VV (v3) clearomizers with 1 x SR. I'm rather content with the vape I've been getting from these (I don't really know any better at the moment), but here's my concern.

All of my clearomizers currently have liquid in them. Last night, I cleaned one out. It had a grape flavour in it which I hadn't touched for several days. The clearomizers are rebuildables so I'd taken it apart, dry burned the atomizer and dried down the wicks.

Today, I've placed a different flavour (Green Apple) into the clearomizer, but i'm still getting that grape taste. The same thing occurred the other day when I'd placed some Havana liquid into a clearomizer that had apricot flavour in it. I cleaned it out, but simply couldn't get rid of that apricot flavour - even after going through 3mls of the Havana.

Besides buying new clearomizers, is there a method to completely kill the previous flavour? I now have 12 new flavours i'd like to try but don't have enough apparatus to be trying all of them. I'm hoping that there's a quick fix to this. Apologies in advance if this has already been answered, I couldn't seem to find it on this board.

Cheers

GC

AVF Regular
    Grumpy Old man, Living inPerth Northern suburbs
    Not a lot to suggest here. Only thing I can suggest is very hot even boiling water to soak the coils and wick after the dry burn. As you have not used the kit but for a couple of tank fulls, maybe a dry burn isn’t necessary?