AVF Newbie | Be nice to me

Trying my Vapinaze AC9

I'm a newbie here, been vaping for 3 months, occasionally posting on e-cig whirlpool forum.

My first e-cig I got was an extended provai using 2.4ohm vivi novas
    then went to a Liquinator tank using SR Boge Cartomisers

I was looking for a genesis style rebuildable atomizer & thought I'd try the Vapinaze AC9
    as it looks good, good youtube reviews & reasonably priced.

I got the vapinaze watched the z-atty setup youtube video & a couple others
    read the "My new method of building wick & coil for AGA-T gennesis atty" by Noe.

First night -
    tried the z-atty way, no good , too many error one's
    then tried the drill bit way, nearly got it going but as soon as I filled it with juice the E-1's came back

Second night -
    Thought I'd try the z-atty way with a bit of some from a different youtube video
    Got out a new prepped stainless steel mesh wick which I got with the vapinaze & dried it.
    Put a tooth pick through the middle hole of it, put it in the tank & wrapped the coil the z-atty way.
    Got 3 wraps at .9ohm using 28 AWG Kanthal Wire
    Could only get solid E-1's
    But by slowly dripping a few drops of juice on the coil, bumping the coil & short bursts of power till it went dry,
    I gradually got the E-1's out, probably did it a dozen times at 2.9V until I got a constant glow of the coils.
    Yes, when I could smell burning toothpick I pulled it out of the wick

I'm enjoying the taste & vapour of the vapinaze at 2.9-3.3V, anything over this E-3 appears.
    I don't think I can put more wraps on the coil as the vapinaze centre shaft is not very long.
    My only problem being such a low resistance it is certainly chewing thru the batteries.

Overall I'm quite impressed with it & don't think large clouds of 24mg nicotine is excessive.
    Now this should STOP my cravings & constant vaping !
    Last edited by MoReBeEr; 26-01-13 at 10:18 PM.

AVF Regular