Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: First Mod Information and Suggestions

First Mod Information and Suggestions

Hi there,

I am new to vaping. Currently I am using an Ego C Startet Kit comprising of a 650maH Ego C and a 100maH Ego C.

I have been doing lots of research and the only 2 mods that catch my eye at present are the Evic and the Provari.

In fact, I will be looking at purchasing 2 mods (will not go beyond that as I believe it is pointless). The second mod will be a back up to the other.

So far, I am leaning towards the Evic as my first mod, but plan to get the provari mini after that or would I be wasting my money?

So these are the pros and cons of both according to my opinion after some research:

Evic Pros:
    - VV/VW
    - firmware upgradable
    - versatility
    - innovation
    - well priced

Evic cons:
    - cheap low quality build and rattling
    - too big
    - limited to 5V and 11W despite being initially rolled out as a 15W device (what is with that?)
    - menu system not too good

Provari Mini Pros:
    - tried and tested
    - high quality construction and componentry
    - VV up to 6V
    - versatile and robust

Provari Mini Cons:
    - too pricey (quality has a cost)
    - not VW
    - lagging behind the Evic in innovation

So what do other members recommend between the 2 mentioned ecigs above?

Would I be better off with the Evic, or are the Provaris just so much superior that I should just go for the top shelf?

Or is there something else I should consider?

This is my opinion about the Evic and Provari. I believe Provari is losing ground to the Evic because at the moment the Evic is ahead on innovation and versatility for the end user or vaper. I say that because it is a device which is upgradable and this is a real big deal.