Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Portable mechanical mods

Portable mechanical mods

Bit of a noob here, I've been happily toking away on an eGo C and an eGo K for a few weeks (with vision clearomizers) but I really love the look of the mechanical mods, especially the steampunk style brass ones (GG etc.)

But they look pretty heavy, and I don't like the idea of a huge telescope in my pocket (ooer etc.)

So - what are the best small mechanicals that can be modded up with brass fittings etc. that wouldn't be too heavy in my pocket? I know you sacrifice battery life with the smaller ones, but as long as it'll last me a night out I'm not really that bothered.

Also - what's the deal with tanks? what's inside them? how does the juice get to the coil?

Apologies if this is a really common question & I would've easily found this stuff out if I could be arsed to do a proper search.

cheers
    -E

If you're looking for a small mechanical mod which already has brass fittings, maybe a Precise (far right)?

davee and SIMON@EcigModShop like this.

Super Moderator
    cartomiser tanks - just have a carto in there with a hole punched into it to let the juice feed. Clearomisers have the coil up the top with wicks hanging down the inside of the tank to feed the coil. it's a cruisy way to vape

plus you'll be surprised at how quickly you get used to the idea of a larger mod lol i think just about everyone starts on the 510 cigalikes and ends up going bigger. but there's also nothing wrong with an ego - gets the job done
    Last edited by giruvian; 04-02-13 at 09:48 PM.
    MrGruffy likes this.
    Ingrid

Quote Originally Posted by rockmoose View Post
    Is Ingrid the only one who thinks my penis looks slightly vaginal?

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by giruvian View Post