Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: TNT requiring info

Post TNT requiring info

Hey guys,

Im a new member to the forum, recently moved to australia from the uk i have been vaping for over two years and find it hard adapting to the stringent and pointless rules in place over here! (no disrespect intended!!)

i set up a virtual post box in the us ang purchased some juices from ave in the us and i recieved this message from tnt via email:

"A MANUFACTURERS DECLARATION from the Shipper stating whether any of the flavourings contain Meat, Egg or Dairy and an ingredient listing.
    (Please see attached copy of Quarantine Direction and Shipper Invoices and an example of a Manufacturers Declaration)

This declaration must detail the followingIMPORTANT information:
    MUST BE ON A COMPANY LETTERHEAD
    MUST BE IN ENGLISH
    MUST STATE CONSIGNMENT NUMBER
    FULL CONTENT/COMMODITY
    BIO/ANIMAL/PLANT/SYNTHETIC
    COUNTRY OF ORIGIN
    END USE OF PRODUCT
    MUST BE SIGNED AND DATED

Could you please email me these documents at your earliest convenience in order to have your freight release.

Thank you,"

I have sent a message to ave regarding this.

just wondering if anyone else has encountered this sort of thing before.

cheers guys!

phil..
    LampShade likes this.

Hi Phil,

I really am curious which forwarding company you used. Because with ShipiTo they tell you straight away that TNT do not allow liquid of any form be transported Internationally. I am curious what you labelled it.

I have had no such requests from the companies I have used in the past. Im sure Ben & Christine will help you out with your requested info. We in Aus have very high quarantine standards due to our local native fauna. You should have nothing to fear due to no live organisims or meat or biological products.