Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By steve.c
  • 2 Post By tugboatofdeath

Thread: Tobacco truth - Brad Rodu - Do Ecigs cause passive vaping

Tobacco truth - Brad Rodu - Do Ecigs cause passive vaping

Tobacco Truth: Do E-Cigarettes Cause Passive Vaping?

About the author of this blog

"I am a Professor of Medicine at the University of Louisville, I hold an endowed chair in tobacco harm reduction research, and I am a member of the James Graham Brown Cancer Center at U of L.

For the past 20 years I have been involved in research and policy development regarding tobacco harm reduction (THR). THR advocates acknowledge that there are millions of smokers who are unable or unwilling to quit with conventional cessation methods involving tobacco and nicotine abstinence, and we encourage them to use cigarette substitutes that are far safer.

My research has appeared in a broad range of medical and scientific journals. I have authored commentaries in the general press and I wrote the book, For Smokers Only: How Smokeless Tobacco Can Save Your Life. In 2003 I served as an expert witness at a Congressional hearing on tobacco harm reduction, and I have spoken at numerous international forums, including one held in London at the British Houses of Parliament.

My research is supported by unrestricted grants from tobacco manufacturers to the University of Louisville and by the Kentucky Research Challenge Trust Fund."

AVF Regular
    The first comment was interesting:

Chris Price said...